IS MILK PROTEIN CONCENTRATE (MPC) VEGAN?

As it is derived from milk, MPC is not vegan. However, dairy products are considered vegetarian. A vegan avoids all animal products, including eggs and dairy, while vegetarians tend to consume dairy products and eggs. Vegetarianism is usually a diet, while veganism is a lifestyle.

Can modifying calcium in an MPC/MPI have a positive effect on age gelation and sedimentation in RTDs and eliminate the need for SHMP?

Over the past decade or so, there has been an increase in demand for dairy-based, high-protein, ready-to-drink (RTD) beverages. One problem that has plagued beverage formulators is the shelf life and viscosity. At Idaho Milk Products, we have found a way to improve these conditions dramatically while maintaining a high level of protein. through the…